Marilyn M. Levine AIIP President's Award

The Marilyn M. Levine AIIP President's Award is given in recognition of any person or institution which has demonstrated extraordinary support of the objectives of the Association of Independent Information Professionals.

The award is named for Marilyn M. Levine, who initiated the formation of AIIP and served as its first president. Her role in the formation of AIIP was included in her obituary in the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel in 2010.

Prior to 2011, this award was titled the AIIP President's Award. The award recipient is selected by the AIIP President.

Read more about AIIP award recipients on the AIIP Connections blog

 Susan Baerwald
For her significant contributions to AIIP membership efforts and annual event preparations.
 Jennifer Pflaumer
In recognition of her calm and innovative leadership as AIIP President and board member in responding to the extraordinary challenges of the worldwide COVID-19 pandemic as it affected AIIP operations.
 June Boyle
For her adroit, impactful, and multifaceted service as an AIIP volunteer, conference chair, and board member.
2021 Jan Sykes
In appreciation of her long-time AIIP volunteering on many fronts, including the Inquirers Committee, and her outstanding contributions as the lead coordinator of AIIP's 2021 Annual Conference.
2020 Mary Ellen Bates
Kelly Berry
Liz McLean
Betty Nordeng
For their creativity, impact, and grace on the 2019-2020 Virtual Events Committee.
2019  Andrea CarreroFor her longtime support of the objectives of AIIP in public relations, conference planning, service on the board of directors, and management of the AIIP discussion forum.
 Shelly Azar
In recognition of her extraordinary commitment and initiative to ensure AIIP continues to deliver valuable resources to our membership.
 Marcy Phelps
For being a public, proud and prolific ambassador for AIIP, both within and outside the organization.
 John Bryans
For being a tremendous  AIIP supporter in the information publishing field and connecting with members at AIIP conferences for more than 20 years.
2015  Marydee Ojala

In recognition of her long-time mentorship and advocacy on behalf of AIIP members and the Association.

2014  Mary Ellen Bates

For her unparalleled leadership, innovation and support on behalf of the Association.

2013  Marge King

For her outstanding contributions to the AIIP Industry Partners & Affiliates Program.

2012  Mary-Doug Wright and Jane Langeman

For their improvements to the AIIP members' discussion forum.

2011  Linda Rink

For her consistent and sustained excellence in negotiating member benefits under the AIIP Vendor Partner Program.

2010  Amelia Kassel

For her extraordinary service to the Association, and her encouragement and mentoring of members and prospective members.

2009  Constance Clem

For her extraordinary efforts in establishing the new AIIP web site.

2008  Jocelyn Sheppard

For her excellence and dedication in chairing the 2005 and 2008 AIIP conferences as well as developing a set of procedures and guidelines for future conferences.

2007  Eiko Shaul

For her generous support of her peers in sharing research, mentoring new members, and for serving as Advertising Director for AIIP Connections.

2006  William Hahn

For his extraordinary support of the AIIP web site.

2005  Jane John

For her extraordinary work on the Industry Relations Committee.

2004  The Dialog Corp.

For its generous and extraordinary support of the objectives of the Association.

2003  Peggy Carr

For her excellence in leadership and dedication to the Association.

2002  Jan Goudreau

For her indefatigable service behind the scenes.

2001  George Pilat

For his extraordinary support and service to AIIP's electronic forum.

2000  Anne Caputo

For her support of and contribution to AIIP as both a vendor representative and volunteer.

1998  Helen P. Burwell

For her distinguished career dedicated to advancing AIIP and the information profession.

1996  LexisNexis

For its continuing significant support to information brokers.

1995  Susanne Bjorner

For her landmark contribution to AIIP's governance structure and her inspiring vision for the Association's future.

1993  Linda Cooper and Barbara Quint

For their development of and contribution to the AIIP Vendor Partner Program.

1992  Marilyn M. Levine

For her dedication to and her founding of the Association.

Updated April 29, 2024

AIIP: Association of Independent Information Professionals:  Knowledge Delivered

Association of Independent Information Professionals

8550 United Plaza Blvd #1001
Baton Rouge, LA 70809

© 2024 Association of Independent Information Professionals
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software